Official Census metro · CBSA 47900

Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV data centers

101 licensed discovery rows are located inside this official metro boundary. Membership is coordinate-derived; the rows are not independently verified facilities or a census.

Licensed leads
101
2024 population estimate
6,436,489
States
DC · Maryland · Virginia · West Virginia
4source-reported cancelled
48source-reported operational
14source-reported permitted
19source-reported proposed
16source-reported under construction
What this grouping means. A source coordinate falls inside this Census boundary. City labels stay exactly as published on each facility row; no city name was expanded or rewritten to create the metro assignment.

Showing all 101 licensed rows assigned to this official metro boundary.

  1. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000020
  2. source-reported operationalOperational 60 MWSource updated 1 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000038
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000039
  4. source-reported under constructionPlanned 72 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000040
  5. source-reported under constructionPlanned 72 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000050
  6. source-reported permittedPlanned 40 MWSource updated 3 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000060
  7. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000061
  8. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000063
  9. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000067
  10. source-reported proposedPlanned 360 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000106
  11. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000131
  12. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000134
  13. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000164
  14. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000255
  15. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000256
  16. source-reported under constructionPlanned 382 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000257
  17. Cologix ASH1

    Cologix

    21745 Beaumeade Circle · Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20147

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000280
  18. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000300
  19. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000310
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000334
  21. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000335
  22. source-reported under constructionPlanned 300 MWSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000340
  23. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000357
  24. source-reported operationalOperational 48 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000370
  25. CyrusOne NVA5 (Sterling)

    CyrusOne

    21350 Pacific Boulevard · Sterling · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20166

    source-reported operationalPlanned 81 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000371
  26. CyrusOne NVA7 (Sterling)

    CyrusOne

    21350 Pacific Boulevard · Sterling · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20166

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000372
  27. source-reported operationalOperational 24 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000373
  28. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 19 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000383
  29. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000455
  30. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000456
  31. source-reported operationalOperational 36.4 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000457
  32. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000458
  33. source-reported under constructionPlanned 96 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000461
  34. Digital Realty IAD38

    Digital Realty

    44100 Digital Loudoun Plaza · Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20147

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000468
  35. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000469
  36. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000470
  37. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000471
  38. Digital Realty IAD44

    Digital Realty

    43704 Efficiency Drive · Sterling · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20166

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000472
  39. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000473
  40. Digital Realty IAD73

    Digital Realty

    44540 Round Table Plaza · Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20147

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000474
  41. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000481
  42. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000482
  43. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000483
  44. Digital Realty VA3

    Digital Realty

    1780 Business Center Drive · Reston · Fairfax County · Virginia · 20190

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000505
  45. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000506
  46. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000515
  47. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000519
  48. source-reported proposedPlanned 216 MWSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000544
  49. source-reported operationalOperational 500 MWSource updated 14 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000571
  50. Equinix DC2

    Equinix

    21715 Filigree Court · Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20147

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000579
  51. Equinix DC3

    Equinix

    44470 Chilum Place · Ashburn · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20147

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000580
  52. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000697
  53. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000704
  54. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000798
  55. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000824
  56. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000825
  57. source-reported operationalOperational 32 MWSource updated 22 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000826
  58. source-reported operationalOperational 32 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000827
  59. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000841
  60. source-reported permittedPlanned 300 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000842
  61. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000857
  62. source-reported permittedPlanned 820 MWSource updated 13 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000861
  63. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000878
  64. Lumen McLean 1

    Lumen Technologies

    1755 Old Meadow Road · McLean · Fairfax County · Virginia · 22102

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000888
  65. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 17 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000964
  66. source-reported operationalOperational 12.6 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001065
  67. source-reported operationalOperational 14 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001066
  68. source-reported operationalOperational 32 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001067
  69. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001068
  70. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001069
  71. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001114
  72. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001116
  73. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001118
  74. source-reported permittedPlanned 600 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001125
  75. source-reported under constructionPlanned 800 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001130
  76. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001131
  77. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001152
  78. source-reported operationalPlanned 35.2 MWSource updated 13 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001153
  79. QTS Ashburn 1

    QTS Data Centers

    22271 Broderick Drive · Sterling · Loudoun County · Virginia · 20166

    source-reported operationalOperational 55 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001192
  80. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001193
  81. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001210
  82. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001230
  83. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001231
  84. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001250
  85. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001252
  86. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001264
  87. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001265
  88. source-reported under constructionPlanned 300 MWSource updated 26 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001266
  89. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001271
  90. source-reported under constructionPlanned 54 MWSource updated 24 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001275
  91. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 17 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001290
  92. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001316
  93. source-reported permittedPlanned 144 MWSource updated 25 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001348
  94. source-reported operationalPlanned 17 MWOperational 18 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001349
  95. source-reported permittedPlanned 1,100 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001355
  96. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001452
  97. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001453
  98. source-reported operationalPlanned 96 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001526
  99. source-reported under constructionPlanned 192 MWSource updated 6 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001541
  100. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 19 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001550
  101. source-reported proposedPlanned 72 MWSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001590
Source and boundary

Boundary: U.S. Census Bureau TIGER/Line 2024 CBSA geography, reflecting OMB Bulletin 23-01 delineations. Population: historical Vintage 2024 estimate for 1 July 2024—not the latest release. Facility leads: Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Download the public metro index →