This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Facility snapshot
- Operator as published
- Rowan Digital Infrastructure
- Address and locality
- Frederick · Frederick County · Maryland
- Lifecycle status
- reported permitted
- Facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 10 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Source confidence
- confirmed
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001265
What the source record says
Third phase of Rowan's Bauxite campus: three data center buildings plus an auxiliary water building, guard booth and water storage on 55 acres. Rowan states delivery in 2027. Per-phase MW omitted because published figures conflict. Re-checked 2026-09-10: status confirmed PERMITTED, no change. Same source accessed again; per-phase MW still not stated for Bauxite III individually.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2024-12-12 · reported permitted
Frederick County Planning Commission approved the Bauxite III site plan with one commissioner abstaining over soil management concerns; the parcel sits within a soil management area requiring environmental oversight.
Sources and attribution
- Planning Commission approves two more Rowan data centers (Frederick News-Post) · The Frederick News-Post via Yahoo News
- Bauxite I, II & III — Hyperscale Data Center Campus, Maryland · Rowan Digital Infrastructure
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID rowan-bauxite-iii-frederick-md. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.
This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.