Official Census metro · CBSA 41620

Salt Lake City-Murray, UT data centers

23 licensed discovery rows are located inside this official metro boundary. Membership is coordinate-derived; the rows are not independently verified facilities or a census.

Licensed leads
23
2024 population estimate
1,300,762
States
Utah
21source-reported operational
2source-reported proposed
What this grouping means. A source coordinate falls inside this Census boundary. City labels stay exactly as published on each facility row; no city name was expanded or rewritten to create the metro assignment.

Showing all 23 licensed rows assigned to this official metro boundary.

  1. source-reported operationalPlanned 60 MWOperational 48 MWSource updated 2 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000052
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000053
  3. source-reported operationalPlanned 112 MWOperational 32 MWSource updated 25 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000249
  4. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000366
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000404
  6. source-reported operationalOperational 1 MWSource updated 15 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000418
  7. source-reported operationalOperational 7.2 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000520
  8. source-reported operationalOperational 1 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000543
  9. source-reported operationalOperational 4 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000621
  10. source-reported operationalOperational 2 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000639
  11. source-reported operationalOperational 2.65 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000670
  12. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000671
  13. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000673
  14. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000674
  15. source-reported operationalOperational 6 MWSource updated 15 August 2026representative multi site location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000896
  16. source-reported operationalPlanned 175 MWOperational 200 MWSource updated 4 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001063
  17. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001096
  18. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001097
  19. source-reported operationalOperational 2 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001254
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001303
  21. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001409
  22. source-reported operationalOperational 1 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001511
  23. source-reported proposedPlanned 500 MWSource updated 25 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001591
Source and boundary

Boundary: U.S. Census Bureau TIGER/Line 2024 CBSA geography, reflecting OMB Bulletin 23-01 delineations. Population: historical Vintage 2024 estimate for 1 July 2024—not the latest release. Facility leads: Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Download the public metro index →