Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000673

Flexential Salt Lake City - Millcreek

reported operational

Flexential

3949 South 200 East · Salt Lake City · Salt Lake County · Utah · 84107

Capacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Flexential
Address and locality
3949 South 200 East · Salt Lake City · Salt Lake County · Utah · 84107
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
23 July 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000673

What the source record says

3949 South 200 East, 36,000 sqft, 2N UPS, distinct from Downtown/Fair Park SLC sites. Subsidies checked at the municipal tier (2026-09-05): no site-level subsidy found. Millcreek's West Millcreek CRA — the one project area geographically plausible for 3949 South 200 East, with 200 East as its described eastern boundary — lists exactly three named participation agreements on record (Artesian Springs, Opus Green, The Howick), and none is Flexential or its predecessor brand ViaWest. Two other Millcreek CRAs (Millcreek Center, Woodland Avenue) were ruled out by boundary description on different cross-streets. Utah's EDTIF programme excludes data centres and the UCA 59-12-104 exemption is self-executing.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID flexential-salt-lake-city-millcreek-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →