Official Census metro · CBSA 39340

Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT data centers

12 licensed discovery rows are located inside this official metro boundary. Membership is coordinate-derived; the rows are not independently verified facilities or a census.

Licensed leads
12
2024 population estimate
760,531
States
Utah
5source-reported operational
1source-reported permitted
3source-reported proposed
3source-reported under construction
What this grouping means. A source coordinate falls inside this Census boundary. City labels stay exactly as published on each facility row; no city name was expanded or rewritten to create the metro assignment.

Showing all 12 licensed rows assigned to this official metro boundary.

  1. source-reported permittedPlanned 4 MWSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000202
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000620
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000672
  4. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000712
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000931
  6. source-reported operationalOperational 3 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001046
  7. source-reported under constructionPlanned 650 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001202
  8. source-reported under constructionPlanned 200 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001203
  9. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001385
  10. source-reported proposedPlanned 400 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001487
  11. source-reported proposedPlanned 250 MWSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001553
  12. source-reported operationalOperational 2 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001555
Source and boundary

Boundary: U.S. Census Bureau TIGER/Line 2024 CBSA geography, reflecting OMB Bulletin 23-01 delineations. Population: historical Vintage 2024 estimate for 1 July 2024—not the latest release. Facility leads: Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Download the public metro index →