Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000620

Fibernet Orem Data Center

reported operational

Fibernet

Orem · Utah County · Utah

Capacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026exact location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Fibernet
Address and locality
Orem · Utah County · Utah
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
15 August 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000620

What the source record says

Subsidies checked at the municipal tier (2026-09-05): no site-level subsidy found. Orem's RDA minutes record only one project area active as of 2019 (Project 90-08), and current FY2026-27 RDA activity is concentrated entirely in the University Place CDA at the mall redevelopment roughly 200m west of Fibernet's 1145 South 800 East site — outside that project area's described boundary by street-corridor cross-reference, not a parcel-level GIS check. No source names Fibernet in any Orem RDA record. Utah's EDTIF programme excludes data centres and the UCA 59-12-104 exemption is self-executing.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID fibernet-orem-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →