Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000535

EdgeConneX Memphis (EDCMEM01)

reported operational

EdgeConneX

4005 S Mendenhall Road · Memphis · Shelby County · Tennessee · 38115

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
EdgeConneX
Address and locality
4005 S Mendenhall Road · Memphis · Shelby County · Tennessee · 38115
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000535

What the source record says

Distinct from the tracked EdgeConneX NAS01 Nashville record (1841 Air Lane Drive, Nashville) — same operator, different metro and building. No MW figure is recorded: EdgeConneX publishes per-cabinet and per-sq-ft density, not a facility IT load.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-14 · reported operational

    16,700 sq ft Edge Data Center with 5,633 sq ft of raised-floor tenant space, supporting 20+ kW per cabinet and 600+ W per sq ft, N+1 PDUs/UPS/generators; ENERGY STAR certified.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edgeconnex-mem01-memphis-tn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →