Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000995

Microsoft San Jose Data Center Campus (SJ04)

reported proposed

Microsoft

2515 Orchard Parkway · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95131

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Microsoft
Address and locality
2515 Orchard Parkway · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95131
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000995

What the source record says

Distinct from the Microsoft Alviso campus already tracked: separate parcel (APNs 101-02-019 and 101-02-020 at 2515 Orchard Parkway, about 4 km from 1657 Alviso-Milpitas Road) and a separate CEC docket (22-SPPE-02 vs 19-SPPE-04). Still under CEC review as of the July 2025 fourth revised project description.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2023-02-09 · reported proposed

    California Energy Commission issued a Notice of Preparation of a Draft EIR for the two-building campus at Orchard Parkway and Component Drive.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID microsoft-orchard-parkway-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →