Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000126

AWS Boardman — Lewis and Clark Drive West Campus (PDX1)

reported operational

Amazon Web Services

73575 Lewis and Clark Drive · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818

Capacity not statedSource updated 17 September 2026exact location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
73575 Lewis and Clark Drive · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
17 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000126

What the source record says

One of four AWS data center campuses at the Port of Morrow that pre-date the 2023 enterprise-zone deal. Compute Atlas's existing 'Amazon Boardman Exascale' record covers only the proposed 1,300-acre Threemile Canyon site and explicitly excludes Amazon's ~800 acres of operating Morrow County facilities, of which this is the original cluster. Capacity per campus is not published (Amazon reports $15.6B invested in Morrow and Umatilla counties 2012–2021 — an entity-level figure, not this site's). Coordinates are the OSM footprint centroid of the three mapped buildings.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2011 · reported operational

    Amazon's original Port of Morrow campus (OSM building refs PDX1, PDX50/53, PDX56/59 at 73575–73579 Lewis and Clark Dr). Amazon states it has been 'an active member of eastern Oregon communities since 2011'; per-building opening dates are not published.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-boardman-lewis-clark-west-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →