Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000125

AWS Boardman — Bombing Range Road Campus (PDX-178)

reported operational

Amazon Web Services

Bombing Range Road · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818

Capacity not statedSource updated 17 September 2026exact location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
Bombing Range Road · Boardman · Morrow County · Oregon · 97818
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
17 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000125

What the source record says

127-acre AWS campus west of Bombing Range Road, south of the Port of Morrow: four 215,461 sq ft single-story data center buildings approved March 2022, with the first phase delivering one building. Baxtel reports the campus operational (2024); OSM maps four AWS buildings at the site. IT capacity not published. Distinct from the tracked PDX154 Boardman Airport campus ~14 km west and from the proposed Threemile 'Exascale' record. Coordinates are the centroid of the four OSM building footprints.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2022-03 · reported permitted

    Morrow County approved Amazon's application in March 2022 for a 127-acre campus on the west side of Bombing Range Road, one mile south of the Highway 730 / I-84 interchange: four single-story data center buildings of 215,461 sq ft each, plus water storage tanks, an industrial water treatment building, a security building and a 14,000 sq ft data storage building (Yost Grube Hall Architecture).

    Open cited source →

  2. 2024 · reported operational

    Baxtel lists the campus (PDX-178) as operational with a 2024 build year; OSM maps four AWS data-center buildings on the parcel.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-boardman-bombing-range-road-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →