Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000302

Compass Datacenters Hoffman Estates Campus

reported under construction

Compass Datacenters

3333 Beverly Road · Hoffman Estates · Cook County · Illinois · 60179

Capacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Compass Datacenters
Address and locality
3333 Beverly Road · Hoffman Estates · Cook County · Illinois · 60179
Lifecycle status
reported under construction
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000302

What the source record says

Five hyperscale buildings, each over 250,000 sq ft, planned on the roughly 200-acre former Sears headquarters campus. Compass closed on the property in September 2023 for a reported $194 million; the $10 billion figure is the projected total local investment at full build-out, not a single building's cost.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-12 · reported under construction

    Former seven-building Sears headquarters demolished; construction underway on the first of five planned hyperscale buildings.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID compass-hoffman-estates-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →