Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000171

AWS Wilmington Data Center Campus

reported proposed

Amazon Web Services

1488 S US 68 · Wilmington · Clinton County · Ohio · 45177

Capacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
1488 S US 68 · Wilmington · Clinton County · Ohio · 45177
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
9 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000171

What the source record says

Nine data center buildings totaling about 1.92 million sq ft on a 471-acre parcel on the south side of Wilmington. AWS is funding $25+ million in shared public infrastructure (sewer trunk lines, water main, a 1 million-gallon water tower, and road work on U.S. 68 and SR 730). A separate, later rezoning added roughly 500 more acres in the city for a second, different developer's project.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-08-07 · reported proposed

    Wilmington City Council approved annexation and Light Industrial zoning for the site.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-wilmington-clinton-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →