Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000165

AWS Trenton / Madison–St. Clair Township Campus

reported proposed

Amazon Web Services

Trenton · Butler County · Ohio

Capacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
Trenton · Butler County · Ohio
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
9 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000165

What the source record says

Roughly 600 acres in Madison and St. Clair townships straddling Wayne Madison and Hawkins roads, reported as a second AWS campus of about 18 buildings with an estimated project value near $690 million. The reporting also references a separate 141-acre site already inside Trenton city limits; a 141-acre Prologis campus (Project Mila) is tracked separately at Trenton and no source read here links the two, so no relationship is asserted.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-08-25 · reported proposed

    Both townships objected to the annexation petition, leaving next steps to Butler County commissioners.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-trenton-madison-st-clair-butler-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →