Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001586

MACROHARDRR (xAI Southaven Data Center III)

reported operational

xAI

2400 Stateline Road West · Southaven · DeSoto County · Mississippi

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
xAI
Address and locality
2400 Stateline Road West · Southaven · DeSoto County · Mississippi
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001586

What the source record says

xAI's third Southaven/DeSoto County site, distinct from the existing dataset records for 'Colossus' (xai-southaven-ms, the data center at the former Electrolux plant) and 'Colossus 2' (xai-colossus-2-power-station-southaven-ms, the power station). MACROHARDRR retrofits an 810,000 sq ft former warehouse at 2400 Stateline Road West. Elon Musk announced the building purchase via X on 2025-12-30; Gov. Tate Reeves' office announced the '>$20 billion' investment and 'hundreds of permanent jobs throughout DeSoto County' on 2026-01-08, citing Mississippi's Data Center Incentive Program (sales/use tax exemptions on computing equipment and software) plus City of Southaven and DeSoto County fee-in-lieu agreements. xAI separately purchased two adjacent parcels (47 and 58 acres) near its power plant at 2875 Stanton Road; that acreage is not clearly attributable to this building's own site, so landAcres is omitted here rather than guessed. Musk's public claim that MACROHARDRR takes combined xAI Memphis-area training compute to '~2GW' describes the whole multi-site cluster, not this building's own capacity, so capacityMw is also omitted. Operational status is per Baxtel (aggregator, retrieved 2026-09-13); not yet independently corroborated by an xAI or Mississippi state press release stating a completion date, though a February 2026 operational target was reported at announcement.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID xai-macrohardrr-southaven-ms. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →