Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000720

Google Lenoir Data Center

reported operational

Google

Lenoir · Caldwell County · North Carolina

Capacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Google
Address and locality
Lenoir · Caldwell County · North Carolina
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
25 July 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000720

What the source record says

Google's flagship North Carolina data center in Lenoir, Caldwell County — announced 2007, operational since 2008, one of Google's earliest U.S. sites, expanded since. Per Google's own location page, the initial investment was ~$1.2B, with $4B+ invested in the region and state since. No site-specific IT-load MW is disclosed. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of the disclosed Lynhaven Dr address; a county-parcel pass could upgrade precision to exact.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2008 · reported operational

    Operational since 2008 (announced 2007); ~$1.2B initial investment per Google's own location page.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID google-lenoir-nc. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →