Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000427

DC BLOX Birmingham Data Center Campus

reported operational

DC BLOX

433 6th Street South · Birmingham · Jefferson County · Alabama · 35233

Planned 60 MWOperational 5 MWSource updated 15 September 2026exact location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
DC BLOX
Address and locality
433 6th Street South · Birmingham · Jefferson County · Alabama · 35233
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 5 MW; Planned: 60 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified)
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000427

What the source record says

Operator spec page states verbatim: "Up to 5MW critical load; expandable up to 60MW" and "31,000 sq. ft. initially; expandable up to 200,000 sq. ft.", with a planned expansion building of 263,000 SF. A campus-level stat block on the same page reads "4 Data Centers (Operational & in Development)", "294,000 Square Feet", "49 Critical MW (Committed & Planned)" — the 60MW and 49MW figures are stated on the same page and are not reconciled by DC BLOX; both recorded here verbatim rather than normalized. Cooling: the source says only "N+1 cooling", "Hot aisle containment" and "High efficiency Direct Expansion (DX)" and does not state whether a recirculating water circuit is present, so coolingType is deliberately not classified. Site is the former Ingalls Ironworks building; DC BLOX states it is the first multi-tenant data center in Alabama to hold Uptime Institute Tier III Certification of Constructed Facility. Coordinates are the OSM building polygon centroid for the parcel, which OSM independently tags as a data centre named "DC Blox Data Center". Investment, jobs and subsidies not stated on any source fetched in this run — not checked at the Jefferson County / City of Birmingham tier, so their absence here is a gap in this research, NOT an audited negative.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dc-blox-birmingham-al. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →