Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000111

Aureon 616 Data Center

reported operational

Aureon

616 10th Street · Des Moines · Polk County · Iowa · 50309

Capacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026exact location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Aureon
Address and locality
616 10th Street · Des Moines · Polk County · Iowa · 50309
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
16 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000111

What the source record says

Carrier-neutral colocation facility in downtown Des Moines: 30,000 total sq ft with 10,000 sq ft of white space, 2N electrical distribution with concurrently maintainable components, backup generators carrying 32 hours of on-site fuel, FM-200 suppression, and a structure the operator says is built to withstand an F3 tornado. Aureon was formerly Iowa Network Services.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-04 · reported operational

    Listed as an in-service colocation facility on the operator's own data center page.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aureon-616-des-moines-ia. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →