Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001370

State of Ohio Computer Center (SOCC)

reported operational

State of Ohio

Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43221

Capacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
State of Ohio
Address and locality
Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43221
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
27 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001370

What the source record says

360,000 sq ft total with 225,000 sq ft of raised-floor computer room, shared by multiple Ohio government agencies on the west end of the Ohio State University campus. The Ohio Supercomputer Center occupies roughly 10,000 sq ft with about 1,200 kW of usable power — that is OSC's allocation, not the building's total, so capacityMw is omitted. Street address was not on the cited page; coordinates are an approximate geocode consistent with the cited 'west end of the OSU campus'.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID state-of-ohio-computer-center-columbus-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →