Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001270

Project Swan

reported cancelled

Ryan Companies (end operator TBD)

923 Wilkinson Road · Lakeland · Polk County · Florida

Capacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026exact location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Ryan Companies (end operator TBD)
Address and locality
923 Wilkinson Road · Lakeland · Polk County · Florida
Lifecycle status
reported cancelled
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
10 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001270

What the source record says

600,000 sq ft across 3 buildings on 60.5 acres (4 parcels, near 923 Wilkinson Rd). Zoning may prohibit the project — data centers are not in Lakeland's Land Development Code — and part of the site is unincorporated Polk County, requiring annexation.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026 · reported proposed

    600,000 sq ft / 3-building proposal at Old Tampa Hwy & Wilkinson Rd; zoning may prohibit and site needs annexation.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-06 · reported cancelled

    CONFLICTING REPORTING - flag for maintainer judgment before applying. A 2026-06-03 city clarification (WUSF/LkldNow 'Still Active') said the applicant only withdrew from a June 3 Development Review Team meeting, not the application itself, after it was mistakenly marked withdrawn in the city's iMS system. But this 2026-09-01 piece states flatly the application 'had already been withdrawn in June' and that no data-center applications were pending when Lakeland passed its 1-year, 50MW-threshold moratorium on 2026-08-03. Reporting as cancelled on the more recent, more specific source, but the earlier contradiction should be checked.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ryan-companies-project-swan-lakeland-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →