Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001017

MS Solar Grid Data (New Orleans East)

reported cancelled

MS Solar Grid Data

New Orleans · Orleans County · Louisiana

Capacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
MS Solar Grid Data
Address and locality
New Orleans · Orleans County · Louisiana
Lifecycle status
reported cancelled
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
26 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001017

What the source record says

Proposed near Interstate 10 and Read Boulevard in New Orleans East. The source names the project as 'the MS Solar Grid Data facility' and does not otherwise identify the developer entity, so the operator field repeats that name rather than asserting a corporate parent. Size, power and street address were not disclosed. Coordinates are a Read Boulevard geocode, flagged approximate.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01-28 · reported cancelled

    Developer pulled the zoning permit the same day the City Council passed a one-year data center moratorium.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ms-solar-grid-data-new-orleans-east-la. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →