Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000566

Energy Storage Solutions Fayetteville AI Data Center Campus

reported proposed

Energy Storage Solutions

Fayetteville · Cumberland County · North Carolina

Capacity not statedSource updated 16 July 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Energy Storage Solutions
Address and locality
Fayetteville · Cumberland County · North Carolina
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
16 July 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000566

What the source record says

Twin project to Kingsboro announced by Energy Storage Solutions; part of a combined ~$38B, two-site NC data-center buildout, each campus with ~a dozen 40,000 sq ft structures and 1,000+ employees. Site-specific details (parcel, acreage, exact coordinates) not yet public; location approximated to the city of Fayetteville.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026 · reported proposed

    Announced as a twin to the Kingsboro campus; part of a combined ~$38B, two-site North Carolina data-center buildout by Energy Storage Solutions.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID energy-storage-solutions-fayetteville-cumberland-county-nc. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →