Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001558

Wahawk Power Data Center

reported proposed

Wahawk Power, LLC

North of 570 West Shaulis Road, South Waterloo Business Park · Waterloo · Black Hawk County · Iowa

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 August 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Wahawk Power, LLC
Address and locality
North of 570 West Shaulis Road, South Waterloo Business Park · Waterloo · Black Hawk County · Iowa
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001558

What the source record says

80,000 sq ft edge/colocation data center proposed on a 12-acre city-owned parcel (with a right to purchase 10-12 more acres within 5 years) sold to the developer for $1; Waterloo City Council approved a development agreement Dec 15, 2025, but Planning Commission and Council site-plan approval were still pending as of June 2026, and the Council is weighing a 3-month moratorium (discussion set for September 2026) amid resident opposition.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID wahawk-power-waterloo-ia. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →