Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001327

Solis Arx Progress Park Data Center Campus

reported proposed

Solis Arx

Max Meadows · Wythe County · Virginia

Capacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Solis Arx
Address and locality
Max Meadows · Wythe County · Virginia
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
26 July 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001327

What the source record says

Solis Arx (owner-operator; AI-compute tenant reported as Fluidstack) plans a phased AI data center campus on a 99-acre tract in Wythe County's Progress Park, ~15 minutes from Wytheville, served by Appalachian Power and Wytheville water. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of Progress Park (Max Meadows / Fort Chiswell area off I-81), not a parcel-confirmed point.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-12-05 · reported proposed

    Wythe County and Solis Arx announced a data center / 'AI factory' campus on a 99-acre lot in Progress Park; Wythe County has no zoning, so no rezoning is required.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID solis-arx-progress-park-wythe-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →