Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001163

Project River Data Center

reported proposed

Wright Brothers Construction

Cleveland · Bradley County · Tennessee

Capacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Wright Brothers Construction
Address and locality
Cleveland · Bradley County · Tennessee
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
9 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001163

What the source record says

THE DATA-CENTER TENANT IS NOT CONFIRMED. Wright Brothers Construction CEO Mitchell Simpson told Mix 104.1 WCLE on 2026-08-26 that the power plant is certain but its offtaker is not: "We definitely know we're developing a power plant... We don't know what it's going to power yet... It potentially could be a data center, but it very well could be something else," naming advanced manufacturing, robotics and semiconductor manufacturing as alternatives, before adding that with that much power "it's very likely going to be that." The company's own 2026-08-26 release describes the campus as "anchored by an on-site power plant and data center." Recorded at confidence 'reported' for that reason. Roughly 850 acres of privately-owned Wright family land west of I-75 and north of Old Lower River Road NW, along the Hiwassee River in northern Bradley County near I-75 Exit 33, submitted for rezoning and annexation into the City of Cleveland on 2026-08-25. The $11.3bn headline is the whole campus; $7.3bn is the data-center portion as itemised in press coverage. Groundbreaking is not expected until end of 2027 and the build is phased over 60 months. Coordinates are a geocode of Lower River Road NW, not the parcel; no source states lat/lon. No state or local incentive agreement is named in any of the three sources.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID project-river-data-center-bradley-county-tn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →