Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000918

Kentucky Enterprise Industrial Park Data Center

reported proposed

MD Squared Power LLC

Pikeville · Pike County · Kentucky

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
MD Squared Power LLC
Address and locality
Pikeville · Pike County · Kentucky
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000918

What the source record says

City of Pikeville and Lexington-based MD Squared Power LLC signed a preliminary MOU on 2026-04-20 to explore a data center at the Kentucky Enterprise Industrial Park, with a 120-day exclusive negotiation window; either party could withdraw without penalty. No final development agreement, capacity figure, or exact parcel/address was disclosed as of the source date. Coordinates are a city-level pin (Pikeville, Pike County) since the exact parcel within the industrial park is not confirmed in the source.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID md-squared-power-pikeville-pike-ky. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →