Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000871

Hamilton Innovation Center

reported proposed

Logistix Property Group

1380 University Boulevard · Hamilton · Butler County · Ohio

Capacity not statedSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Logistix Property Group
Address and locality
1380 University Boulevard · Hamilton · Butler County · Ohio
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
2 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000871

What the source record says

Site scaled and moved twice: original Nov 2024 plan was ~15 acres/155,000 sq ft/~$15M/~15 MW at University Commerce Park; by fall 2025 it had grown to a 29.2-acre city-owned parcel at 1380 University Boulevard, 320,000 sq ft, 200+ MW, $1B+ (Wharton Equity Partners partnership). No single capacityMw figure is asserted here — disclosed MW figures range from an original 15 MW up to a 240 MW request that a Jan 2026 city feasibility study found undeliverable (only 45 MW available within 24 months). Project has been paused since January 2026 pending resolution of that power-delivery gap; most recent confirmed reporting (June 2026) states it remains paused, with no resumption, cancellation, or construction start found. No AI/HPC-specific marketing language found in any source, so aiClassification is omitted. Coordinates are the Hamilton, OH city-area centroid, not an independently geocoded parcel point for 1380 University Boulevard.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-11 · reported proposed

    Hamilton City Council approved sale of ~15 acres (University Commerce Park, Riverside neighborhood) to Logistix for $65,000; original plan ~155,000 sq ft data center + 95,000 sq ft substation, ~$15M investment, ~15 MW.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-10 · reported proposed

    Project rescaled: Logistix partnered with Wharton Equity Partners and moved to a 29.2-acre city-owned parcel at 1380 University Boulevard, targeting 320,000 sq ft, 200+ MW (up from an earlier 80 MW plan), $1B+ investment, and 100+ jobs; groundbreaking targeted January 2026.

    Open cited source →

  3. 2026-01 · reported proposed

    City-commissioned feasibility study found the grid can deliver only 45 MW within 24 months against Logistix's 240 MW request; Logistix asked the city to pause the study, stating no decision had been made on the project.

    Open cited source →

  4. 2026-06 · reported proposed

    Butler County Commissioners' data-center moratorium coverage (moratorium covers only unincorporated townships, not the City of Hamilton) confirms the Hamilton project has been on pause since January 2026, with no resumption, cancellation, or construction start confirmed since.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID logistix-hamilton-innovation-center-butler-county-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →