Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000846

Jumping Bison Greensburg Data Center

reported proposed

Jumping Bison LLC

Greensburg · Decatur County · Indiana

Capacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Jumping Bison LLC
Address and locality
Greensburg · Decatur County · Indiana
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
1 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000846

What the source record says

Two-phase project of roughly 340 acres north of Greensburg inside a newly established 550-acre Economic Revitalization Area at the Business Enterprise Park along I-74, opposite Honda's Indiana Auto Plant, at $400 million per phase. Staff are to be paid 125% of the average Decatur County wage. Local opponents have organized a petition against the campus.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-12-10 · reported proposed

    Greensburg City Council unanimously approved establishing a 550-acre Economic Revitalization Area and a real property tax abatement for the project.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID jumping-bison-greensburg-decatur-county-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →