Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000441

Decennial Group Akron Data Center

reported proposed

Decennial Group

Akron · Fulton County · Indiana

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Decennial Group
Address and locality
Akron · Fulton County · Indiana
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000441

What the source record says

Developer says the project would require roughly 300 acres and $100–150 million of infrastructure improvements (roads, bridges, water system), with an unnamed hyperscale end user. Those are stated requirements, not a secured site or a total project investment, so neither landAcres nor investmentUsd is asserted. Coordinates are the town of Akron; no parcel has been identified publicly.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-02-04 · reported proposed

    Decennial Group co-founder David Pavlick unveiled early plans at an Akron Banquet Hall open house; no site had been selected and no formal application had been filed with the county.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID decennial-akron-fulton-county-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →