Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000274

Cogent Data Center – Elkridge

reported operational

Cogent Communications

6050 Race Road · Elkridge · Howard County · Maryland

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026exact location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Cogent Communications
Address and locality
6050 Race Road · Elkridge · Howard County · Maryland
Lifecycle status
reported operational
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
exact
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000274

What the source record says

Coordinates confirmed via US Census geocoder (exact match on 6050 Race Road, Elkridge, MD 21075). Brochure states 61,734 sq ft (10,131 sq ft non-raised, 29,182 sq ft raised floor), two 250kVA UPS units, and diesel generators rated 750kW and 1500kW, but does not state a total facility power rating in MW or an acreage figure, so capacityMw and landAcres are omitted rather than estimated from third-party aggregator listings that were not independently fetched and verified this run.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cogent-elkridge-howard-md. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →