Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000207

Brennan Barrington Hills Data Center

reported cancelled

Brennan Investment Group

Barrington Hills · Illinois

Capacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location · reported source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Brennan Investment Group
Address and locality
Barrington Hills · Illinois
Lifecycle status
reported cancelled
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
reported
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000207

What the source record says

Proposed on land south of Penny Road and west of Pond Gate Drive in Barrington Hills. Acreage, building count and power capacity were never disclosed. The $2 billion figure is the investment stated for this site, not a company-wide total. Coordinates are the mapped Penny Road corridor and are approximate; the county is omitted because Barrington Hills spans four counties and the source does not identify which one contains the parcel.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-12 · reported cancelled

    Brennan Investment Group withdrew the proposal on 28 January 2026, cancelling a 2 February plan commission presentation 'based on initial feedback'.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID brennan-barrington-hills-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →