Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000172

Calvert Infrastructure Hub

reported proposed

Beacon Data Centers

Calvert · Mobile County · Alabama

Capacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location · confirmed source confidence
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Facility snapshot

Operator as published
Beacon Data Centers
Address and locality
Calvert · Mobile County · Alabama
Lifecycle status
reported proposed
Facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Source confidence
confirmed
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000172

What the source record says

Developer's campus page states verbatim: "A 95 acre development out of a 650 acre lot" with "less than 15% of the site planned for development"; "$6 billion"; two data center buildings plus supporting infrastructure; "2027 First Building Completed"; currently in a "planning, engineering, and community engagement phase"; "up to 1,000 construction workers at peak construction" and "250 staff for operations" at an "average salary of $115,000". landAcres records the 650-acre site; the built footprint is 95 acres. NO CAPACITY RECORDED: the campus page states no MW figure. Secondary coverage attributes 6 GW to Beacon's WHOLE portfolio of six-plus campuses across Alberta, New Brunswick, Tom Green County TX, Kern County CA and Calvert — that is a portfolio figure, not this site's capacity, and is deliberately not recorded. COUNTY AMBIGUITY: Beacon's own page places the hub in Mobile County and that is what is recorded, but Calvert is an unincorporated community straddling Mobile and Washington counties, and the OSM village node used for the coordinate sits on the Washington County side. Verify the county against the parcel before publishing. SUBSIDY: no incentive or abatement is mentioned on the developer's page; Mobile County and Alabama Commerce records were NOT checked in this run, so this is an unchecked gap, not an audited negative. Coordinates are the Calvert community centroid, not the 650-acre parcel.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID beacon-calvert-al. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added.

No reviewed match is linked.

This does not mean the row is wrong. It means DataCenterData has not promoted it through the independent evidence workflow.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →